Welcome to A.T.A Polytechnic

The Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic Bauchi is a state owned tertiary institution established by Edict No.1 of 1988. The Polytechnic has seven(7) Unit Schools in two campuses:

- Bauchi Campus located at Wuntin Dada, Jos Road
- Azare Campus located at Azare

A.T.A Polytechic Schools:

- School of Engineering(SOE)
- School of General Studies (SGS)
- School of Environmental Technology (SET)
- School of Science and Technology (SST)
- School of Management Studies (SMS)
- School of Vocational and Technical Education (SVTE)
- School of Information and Office Technology (SIOT) - Azare

Learn more
demo demo

Featured Programme

1 7 September

Design & Construction Conference


To provide quality education in teaching the middle level manpower needs of the state, the North East sub-region and Nation at the welfare status of staff and students and engage in adaptive researchers so as to promote knowledge and positively impact on the Polytechnic Community and beyond.

Polytechnic News

Sales of Admission Form has commenced. Visit the application page to get started.