Welcome to ATAPOLY Bauchi

The Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic Bauchi is a state owned tertiary institution established by Edict No.1 of 1988. The Polytechnic has seven(7) Unit Schools in two campuses:

- Bauchi Campus located at Wuntin Dada, Jos Road
- Azare Campus located at Azare

ATAPOLY Bauchi Schools:

- School of Engineering (SOE)
- School of General Studies (SGS)
- School of Environmental Technology (SET)
- School of Science and Technology (SST)
- School of Management Studies (SMS)
- School of Vocational and Technical Education (SVTE)
- School of Information and Office Technology (SIOT) - Azare
- Directorate for Prelim Studies
- Directorate for Degree Programmes

demo demo

Featured Programme

1 7 September

National Diploma in Computer Science


To provide quality education in teaching the middle level manpower needs of the state, the North East sub-region and Nation at the welfare status of staff and students and engage in adaptive researchers so as to promote knowledge and positively impact on the Polytechnic Community and beyond.

Polytechnic News

This is to invite candidates who filled the application form into various degree programmes of the Polytechnic for a screening exercise scheduled to hold on Monday 13th January, 2020.
Candidates are to come along with their credentials and screening fee of N2,000 Naira Only.